top of page

India, 1783

Mirza Firuz Shah
Shah Alam II 1759–1806
Stacked Wooden Logs


A map of India, subtitled "The Beginnings of British Dominion." This map is color–coded to show the possessions of Britain, France, Portugal, and the Netherlands established in India, circa 1783, at the time of the aborted India Bill (1783), by which British Parliament attempted to reform the East India Company. The map shows the non–European territories, including Assam, Oudh (Awadh), Rajputana, the Sikh Confederacy, Afghanistan, Kashmir, Baluchistan, Sind, Rohilkhand, Hyderabad, Mysore, and others. The map shows mountain systems and terrain, rivers, and coastal features.

Mughal Library

Rate This BookDon’t love itNot greatGoodGreatLove itRate This Book

Your content has been submitted

Post Comment
Ratings & Review
Click To Close Comment Box
Click To Post Your Comment
Show Reviews

average rating is 5 out of 5

Ismail Mazari

average rating is null out of 5

Very good information.

average rating is null out of 5

Shah Sharaf Barlas


The Mughal Maps takes you back to a historical time of different eras, where you can see historical events based on the map and location of the event with all the details of the area of that time. You can add your maps to The Mughal Library here.

Mughal Library brings readers of our history and related subjects on one platform. our goal is to share knowledge between researchers and students in a friendly environment.

bottom of page